During the annual meeting in June, CIVHC’s Board of Directors elected Mark Wallace, MD, MPH, as the incoming Board Chair. Dr. Wallace is Chief Executive Officer and Chief Medical Officer for the North Colorado Health Alliance, and serves as Executive Director of Weld County Department of Public Health & Environment. Doug McCarthy, MBA, Senior Research Director for the Commonwealth Fund was elected as Vice Chair of the Board. Donna Marshall, former Executive Director of the Colorado Business Group on Health will serve her 2nd term as Secretary, and Greg D’Argonne, Chief Financial Officer for HCA HealthONE, will serve his 7th term as Treasurer. We would also like to welcome our newest ex-officio member, Jeff Hinson, CMS Region 8 Administrator to our board.
Special thanks to Dick Thompson, Executive Director and CEO of the Quality Health Network for his excellent guidance and service as Board Chair for the past several years. We would also like to recognize Barb Yondorf and Jay Brooke for their 8 years of service and providing valuable insight into the consumer and safety net provider perspectives, and to Becky Helfand, ex-officio with the Office of Behavioral Health for her 3 years of service.
Click here to see a list of current members of CIVHC’s Board of Directors